top of page

Applications for Criterion New Writing 2024 are OPEN.

 

The CLOSING DATE will be Sunday 15 October 2023 at midnight.

 

Anyone on my friends and colleagues mailing list will be notified. It is FREE to apply and take part.

 

If you wish to apply, you will need to send a single document (file name = your name) by email to gregmosse@gmail.comincluding:

 

- a writing CV, including the names of two referees

- a short statement of 200-250 words explaining why you would like to take part

Travel expenses of up to £20 per session will be available on presentation of receipts.

Each CNW group will welcome six writers to the stage of the Criterion Theatre, Piccadilly, for a sequence of six highly-focused story & script development sessions.

 

Actors will be present in weeks 3, 4, 5 and 6. Now and then, we will welcome industry guests - directors, producers and so on. Sessions run from 12h00 to 14h30. The provisional dates for 2024 are:

CNW 24
Tue 16 January
Tue 30 January
Tue 13 February
Tue 27 February
Tue 12 March
Tue 26 March

CNW 25
Tue 9 April
Tue 23 April
Tue 7 May
Tue 21 May
Tue 4 June
Tue 18 June

CNW 26
Tue 2 July
Tue 16 July
Tue 30 July
Tue 13 August
Tue 27 August
Tue 10 September

bottom of page