Applications for Criterion New Writing 2023 are CLOSED.

 

All applicants for CNW 2023 have been notified - successful or unsuccessful. Applications for Criterion New Writing 2024 will open on 1 September 2023.

 

Anyone on my friends and colleagues mailing list will be notified. It is FREE to apply and take part. If you wish to apply, you will need to send a single document (file name = your name) by email to gregmosse@gmail.comincluding:

 

- a writing CV, including the names of two referees

- a short statement of 200-250 words explaining why you would like to take part

Travel expenses of up to £20 per session will be available on presentation of receipts.

Each CNW group will welcome six writers to the stage of the Criterion Theatre, Piccadilly, for a sequence of six highly-focused story & script development sessions.

 

Actors will be present in weeks 3, 4, 5 and 6. Now and then, we will welcome industry guests - directors, producers and so on. Sessions run from 12h00 to 14h30. The 2023 dates will be:

CNW group 21
Tue 10 January 2023
Tue 24 January 2023
Tue 7 February 2023
Tue 24 February 2023
Tue 7 March 2023
Tue 21 March 2023

 

CNW group 22
Tue 11 April 2023
Tue 25 April 2023
Tue 9 May 2023
Tue 23 May 2023
Tue 6 June 2023
Tue 20 June 2023

CNW group 23
Tue 11 July 2023
Tue 25 July 2023
Tue 8 August 2023
Tue 22 August 2023
Tue 5 September 2023
Tue 19 September 2023